Nifty Mom

Vegan, Eco-conscious, Natural Parenting, Unschooling Wife and Mom

Peanut Butter “sandies” November 24, 2008

These cookies have a taste , well atleast to my taste buds, like a mix between peanut butter cookies and pecan sandies and altered from the Peanut Butter-Oatmeal cookie recipe from Vegetarian Times magazine! And these are my two favorite type of cookies. I have to admit these are my first vegan cookies I have made and I’m glad they turned out great! Hubby gives a big thumbs up (…we don’t let Punkyroo eat any cookies, candy, ice cream etc…well she had a couple bites of vegan bday cake recently but I didn’t give her any icing but I’m sure if she did eat them she’d approve).

Peanut butter "sandies"

Peanut Butter “sandies”

  • 1 1/2 cups unbleached flour
  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup Earth Balance
  • 1/4 cup Canola oil
  • 1/2 cup cramy peanut butter
  • 1 tbs No Egg egg replacer powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

 

 

Leave a Reply

