Nifty Mom

Vegan, Eco-conscious, Natural Parenting, Unschooling Wife and Mom

Vegan Stuffing November 28, 2008

Filed under: Dinner,Vegan — niftymom @ 4:07 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I love my Vegetarian Times magazine. In one the the issues they had this chestnut stuffing and I felt up for a new recipe. I forgot to mention Hubby has asked if I can only make 1 new meal a week since we’ve had no so good luck with recent recipes I’ve made soo… I agreed to the terms, hehe.

Chestnut-less Stuffing

This dish called for chestnuts and I looked EVERYWhere for these darn nuts and couldn’t find them so I skipped them. What do you know next grocery day they were right there!! So I grabbed some since this stuffing was so yummy I’ll try it with the chestnuts. But this recipe also called for white wine and I could have sworn the alcohol evaporates when cooked but wasn’t 100% so I skipped that as well. Oh and I added some Vegan Kielbasa. Everyone goobled it up! Know what’s funny though is I didn’t even make it for Thanksgiving! We had it simple here, I tried a new recipe for “meat”balls hopping it’d be a winner, Yep that’s right we had Spiral Spaghetti and Neatballs for dinner, I did have some flavor of Thanksgiving… Pumpkin Muffins. I was a little distraught though when they came out gooey, popped them back in for longer, nope still gooey. I’ll have to see what I did wrong.

But anywho back to the stuffing…. This was really good. I think this was in the latest issue or the one before.

 

Leave a Reply

