Nifty Mom

Vegan, Eco-conscious, Natural Parenting, Unschooling Wife and Mom

Vegan Reuben!! December 11, 2008

Filed under: Lunch,Vegan — niftymom @ 11:35 pm
Tags: , , , ,

YAY!!! I’m so excited to shout out that I found a yummy vegan Reuben sandwich!! This is another recipe from the The Vegetarian Mother’s Cookbook. Punkyroo chowed down also. I love it, she has the taste buds as I do, it’s true whatever the mom eats prego the baby will grow buds for it as well, which is great since Hubby snubs alot :sushi,seurkraut, mushrooms, olives, onions (she’ll eat them raw!) . So needless to say Hubby did not partake in this eating session. 

Vegan Reuben

 

2 Responses to “Vegan Reuben!!”

  1. Tami Says:

    I’ve seen a bunch of reubens on blogs these days. Your bread is so crispy looking – YUM!

    • niftymom Says:

      You first toast the bread slices then at the end when you put all the stuff on and let it broil to melt the cheese I put the halves together and broil it for 30seconds or so on each side to get it that extra crunch!

      I just made this again for lunch today and asked Hubby if he wanted a bite knwoing he’d say no but he tried it and the saurkraut hater liked it!! I LOVE this reuben, I’m not even going to bother trying any other reuben it’s sooo good!


Leave a Reply

